Season 11 is almost upon us in Fortnite Battle Royale, but before that, we need to have an in-game event to end Season 10 – here’s what we know so far.

Leaks suggest that the event will simply be called ‘The End’ – which some fans believe could be signaling ‘the end’ of the current map, and a shift to a brand new location.

When is ‘The End’ event in Fortnite?

Usually, these big in-game events take place on Saturdays, but with no event on September 28, it looks like things will be a bit different this time around.

Leaker Lucas7yoshi claims that there will be a countdown for the event, just like previous seasons, but it is unknown when the countdown will start.

The leaker’s best guess for the event time is October 5 at 2PM EST (11AM PT / 7PM BST).

What will happen in the event?

Many leaks and teasers hint towards a brand new map arriving in Fortnite for the eleventh season, but this is far from confirmed.

It could just be an overhaul to current map, or the leaks could be completely wrong. What will actually happen during the event is more clear though.

Leaker Asriel_Dev claims to have found evidence that players will be sucked into some kind of space similar to the Butterfly Event, and then “a currently encrypted map will appear and be used for the cinematic.”

This leaker claims an “encrypted” map will appear.

Sounds for the event have also been leaked, but it’s hard to tell exactly what they are.

Some speculation suggests that the event could take place at the very end of Season 10, perhaps even once the Overtime challenges are over, but that would mean a significant delay, all the way until October 19.

We’ll keep you up to date with all the news and leaks for the next in-game event!

comments below

2 COMMENTS

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here