Epic Games has announced when the V6.10 update in Fortnite: Battle Royale will be released.

On Monday, October 15, the developer took to Twitter to reveal that V6.02 will release on Tuesday, October 16.

Downtime will begin at 4 AM EST (1 AM PST, 9 AM BST), which is when patch notes will also be released for the update.

It is expected that the recently-announced ‘Quadcrasher’ vehicle will be added in this update, however, it is still unconfirmed at the time of writing.

V6.10 will also bring an in-game tournament system under the ‘Events’ tab in Battle Royale.

The full announcement can be viewed below.

More to come.

comments below
Writer and reporter for Dexerto.com and FortniteINTEL.com.