The Fortnite X Star Wars event takes place on December 14. Here’s the start time, rewards, and everything else you need to know.

Epic has been hyping-up the Fortnite X Star Wars event for over a week, now. They’ve been clearing out Risky Reels, which has now reached its final stage and is promoting the event.

For those who don’t know, Epic has partnered with Disney to promote the upcoming Star Wars film ‘The Rise of Skywalker.’ They are hosting an exclusive screening at Risky Reels for a never-before-seen scene from the movie.

Like all of the Fortnite events, Epic will be hosting this live, with an introduction from director J.J. Abrams. Here’s everything you need to know to make sure you don’t miss a thing.

Epic Games

The event starts at 2:00 PM EST, which is 11:00 AM PST. According to the promotional tweet, doors will open at 1:30 PM for fans.

According to some data-mined information, Epic will be creating an LTM for this event. Like the Marshmello concert and Black Hole event, Fortnite will likely direct all players to the LTM so they can watch the scene without worrying about getting killed.

Here’s a list of some of the other time zones for the event:

  • 2:00 PM EST
  • 11:00 AM PT
  • 1:00 PM CT
  • 7:00 PM BST
  • 6:00 AM AEST (December 15)

We’ll have a live blog with an embedded stream for those who can’t make it to the live event. Your favorite streamer will also probably be taking part, as this is the biggest thing to happen all season.

On a related note, if you’ve been landing at Risky Reels this season, it might be a good idea to find somewhere else to go. Most of the chests have been cleared out, but we’ll probably get them back once the event concludes.

Rewards and speculation (Spoilers)

Although most of the event info has been encrypted, data miners have been able to get their hands on some of the details. According to reports, a TIE fighter will crash into the map directly before or after the scene takes place – data miners are split on this.

It would make more sense for the crash to happen after the scene ends. The impact could even cause the map to erupt in chaos while everyone runs to find the nearest weapon.

Epic Games

We also know that we’ll be getting the TIE Whisper glider as a parting gift. Let’s hope that this one is quieter than the TIE Fighter that’s currently in the Item Shop.

Will you be attending the event? Let us know what you want to see in the comments.

Jimmy is a passionate gamer and lover/hater of all things Fortnite. Good comms on Twitter @JimmyDangus.