Update #4

Ninja is heading into Times Square to mingle with the crowd as New Years Eve approaches. One more special guest has been teased but I’m signing off to enjoy my NYE celebration. Happy New Years everyone!

Update #3

Neymar took off and now CouRage JD has joined Ninja, Lupo, and Tim to play some squads until the next superstar is announced.

Update #2

Switching sports again, Ninja’s next special guest is Brazilian soccer superstar Neymar Jr.

He is playing with Ninja and Dr. Lupo and you can watch the stream below.

Update

Ninja’s first special guests of the stream (besides Timthetatman, sorry Tim) were NFL wide receiver Marvin Jones Jr and NHL player Mitchell Marner.

Ninja and Red Bull are giving out $100,000 in bits throughout the course of the 12-hour stream.

Tyler ‘Ninja’ Blevins will be capping-off 2018 with a live Fortnite stream from New York City on New Year’s Eve to celebrate the New Year!

Here’s everything you need to know about Ninja x Fortnite New Year Eve event, which begins December 31 at 4PM ET. The event will feature giveaways, Fortnite gameplay, and so much more as Ninja and friends ring in 2019.

Live Stream

Ninja’s New Year’s Eve celebration stream will be live on his Twitch channel, which we have embedded below, and on the Twitch event page.

Date and Time

The stream will start at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 9PM GMT on December 31 and end at 1 AM PT / 4 AM ET / 9AM GMT on January 1. It’s a full 12 hour stream of Fortnite.

The stream will be live as major cities around the world celebrate the arrival of 2019.


Location

Ninja will be live-streaming directly from Time Square in New York City, where the entire world turns their attention to for the famous ball drop that takes place when the clock strikes midnight local time.

In fact, he will be streaming from an area very close to the where the ball will drop, and his PC will be set up overlooking the celebrations below. More details on his set up will be shown once the stream starts.

Background

Organized by one of Ninja’s premier sponsors, Red Bull Esports, this special stream will be Ninja’s way of celebrating the arrival of 2019 for everyone around the world, culminating with the famous ball drop from Times Square.

During the stream, Ninja will be playing lots of Fortnite and has a several “surprises” for the event, which is likely to include a selection of special guests who will be playing with him during the stream. Ninja also plans to host giveaways and more during the course of the 12 hour stream.

This New Years Eve stream was announced during TwitchCon 2018 back in October as a partnership between Twitch, Red Bull, and Ninja. Ninja said “I never thought that something like this would be possible.”

Ninja ended 2018 as the most viewed Twitch streamer – by hours watched – with over 200 million hours watched in 2018.

Tune in and ring in the new year with some intense Fortnite action!

comments below
Co-Founder, Lead Writer, and Social Media on charlieINTEL.com and FortniteINTEL.com.