The highly anticipated Fortnite x Star Wars event taking place at Risky Reels has a lot in store – not least an exclusive scene from The Rise of Skywalker, but also a free reward.

The reward is an exclusive glider, the TIE Whisper, expected to only be available during the event. Here’s how you can get it in your locker, for free.

Thankfully, there are no challenges set or missions to complete for this reward. Instead, it’s simply a case of being in the right place at the right time.

Watch Star Wars event to get free Fortnite glider

All you need to do get the glider added to your locker is watch the event, taking place at Risky Reels on December 14, at 11am PT / 2pm EST / 7pm GMT.

If you want to be sure you don’t miss any of the action, you will be able to load into the event playlist 30 minutes before it starts (10:30 AM PT/1:30 PM ET/6:30 PM GMT).

The glider isn’t the only cosmetic in the event of course, as there’s also a selection of skins available, although these won’t come free.

There’s a white Stormtrooper, Rey, Finn and a red Sith trooper skin too – with the latter three being bundled into a 3,500 V-Bucks pack that is aptly named ‘Rise of Skywalker’.

New Star Wars skins for The Rise of Skywalker crossover.

In addition to the cosmetics, an LTM (limited-time mode) is also set to go live as part of the collaboration, and some leakers have suggested that lightsabers will be available in it.

There’s also a set of unreleased challenges believed to be part of the event, called Galileo, but the rewards for completing them are unknown.