The update many people have been waiting for is about to kick in. 

While the patch dropped three days ago, the content update for the v7.20 cycle is about to kick in.

According to a tweet from the official Fortnite account, the Content Update will go live on January 22nd at 8 AM ET.

In other time zones, that is 1:00 PM in GMT, 5:00 AM in PT, or 1300 in UTC.

This content update will bring the new Sneaky Snowman item, and will likely see many more snowmen come down to the map to actually give the item some benefits.

In addition, this update will bring the vaulting of the Quad Launcher, according to a tweet from Epic Design lead Eric Williamson.

Williamson also promised other big changes to the Fortnite meta including more vaulted items, a reduced spawn rate for mobility items and an increased spawn rate for shields.

We will update you when we know more about the other vaulted items in this update.

Are you going to be playing when the update hits? What are you most excited about for this update?

comments below
Mitch is a writer who used to be a sports broadcaster. When not playing or writing about Fortnite he also plays too much Rocket League and Hearthstone. You can see more of Mitch's work by following his Twitter @Mitch_Reames. Feel free to pitch stories you want to see him cover by tweeting at him or sending him a DM.