Fans have been waiting for the official release time for the Fortnite Battle Royale v10.30 update, and Epic Games have finally answered their calls.

Since Fortnite was originally released in 2017, weekly patches are typically released on Tuesday mornings.

However, the Fortnite v10.30 patch went unannounced by Epic Games for quite some time, and left players confused as to when it would be released.

On Tuesday, September 10, Epic Games revealed that the Fortnite v10.30 update will be released on Wednesday, September 11.

You can full the full announcement below.

Downtime for the v10.30 patch will begin at 4 AM EST (1 AM PST, 9 AM BST) worldwide, and will typically last for 30 minutes.

However, it should be noted that downtime can vary, and might last a bit longer than expected.

As of writing, we aren’t 100% sure what will be coming in the Fortnite v10.30 update, but we will certainly keep you updated as more information is made available.

This is a breaking story. We will continue to update as time goes on.

comments below
Writer and reporter for Dexerto.com and FortniteINTEL.com.

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here