Epic Games have announced the release time for Fortnite’s Patch v6.20, which will include the Fortnitemares event. This update is expected to be a big one, so keep your console in Rest Mode.

Epic Games have just announced that Patch v6.20 will be releasing on Wednesday, October 24 2018 at 4am ET/9am BST. The patch will include the Fortnitemares Update and some changes such as the Glider Re-Deployment update.

It’s expected that two weeks worth of new cosmetics will be added to the game through Patch v6.20, so stay tuned to FortniteINTEL for the latest leaks when the patch hits tomorrow after its downtime.

Downtime begins at 4AM EST / 8AM GMT / 9AM BST and should last an hour – however this could end up being longer, or even shorter. In the past, patch notes were made available 5-10 minutes before the downtime began, so expect us to post the Patch v6.20 patch notes as fast as possible.

What are you hoping to see in the upcoming patch? Let us know in the comments below!

comments below