The Downtime for Fortnite Chapter 2: Season 1 is finally underway and will last for around two hours!

After a day and a half of waiting, Epic Games has bounced back to life and begun the process for sending Fortnite Chapter 2: Season 1 live to all players.

Shortly after 4 am EST/9 am BST/10 am CEST, players who were logged in and looking at the continuous black hole were greeted with a ‘servers are down’ message – signaling that the all-important pre-patch downtime had begun.

The Black Hole event will soon be coming to its own end.

Thankfully, though, you can be prepared for the return of the battle royale as the update has been spotted across Xbox One, PS4, and PC.

As of now, the Xbox patch stands at a whopping 19.28GB, PS4 at 9GB, while PC players will have to download a 14.9GB update before things get back underway at 6 am EST/11 am BST, and 12pm CEST.

We aren’t completely in the dark about what to expect once the game returns, though, as the battle pass trailer leaked on October 14.

A vast new map may have been the biggest change to see, but it wasn’t hard to spot the raft of new cosmetics, weapons, and mechanics like swimming – and, possibly, multiplayer emoting.

Thankfully, it won’t be all that long before we’re all jumping back onto the battle bus and settling into the new surroundings. We’ve just got to wait for this downtime to conclude!

Make sure to let us know what you’re most excited for in Fortnite Chapter 2 Season 1 in the comments below.

comments below