The first in-game Fortnite: Battle Royale tournament is right around the corner.

After being announced on October 15, the ‘Tournament’ feature was added to Fortnite in the V6.10 patch on October 16 via the new ‘Events’ tab.

Anyone can compete in these tournaments, which will take place over a number of days as players attempt to earn a target score based on their in-game performance.

Epic Games revealed that the first ‘Alpha Tournament’ will be held between October 16 and October 21, and will have a ‘Solo’ format.

You can view the Alpha Tournament start times for North America, Europe, Brazil, Asia, and Oceania below.

Fortnite Alpha Tournament: October 16 – October 21

“Fortnite Competitors,

There’s currently a visual issue in the Event Tab in-game that’s causing North America to appear as your region in the bottom right of the screen regardless of your currently selected region. This is a visual issue only and you will be properly placed in the region you have selected once the event begins.

All times appearing in the Events tab will show the correct time related to the region you’re currently playing on. This means if you are playing on the EU region that you’ll see North America in the bottom right, but all times related to the event will still show the proper EU times.

But since I’m here, let’s take a look at the Event times for Alpha Tournament in all regions.

NA (Note: NAW & NAE share the same tournament, but matchmaking will be by selected server region)

  • 2300 – 0200 UTC
  • 7 PM – 10 PM ET
  • 4 PM – 7 PM PT

EU

  • 1600 – 1900 UTC
  • 6 PM – 9 PM CEST

BR

  • 2200 – 0100 UTC
  • 7 PM – 10 PM BRT

ASIA

  • 1000 – 1300 UTC
  • 7 PM – 10 PM JST

OCE

  • 0600 – 0900 UTC
  • 5 PM – 8 PM AEDT

NOTE: If the tournament is live in your region and you don’t see the game mode as playable, please relaunch Battle Royale.”

SOURCE: Reddit

comments below
Writer and reporter for Dexerto.com and FortniteINTEL.com.