With the new Star Wars movie, the Rise of Skywalker, set to release later in December, Fortnite have teamed up to promote the movie in-game.

In a first-of-its-kind in-game live event, an exclusive scene from the movie will be played at Risky Reels, Fortnite’s drive-in cinema location.

When is the Star Wars event?

The exclusive Star Wars: The Rise of Skywalker scene will be on show in Risky Reels on December 14 at 11am PT / 2pm ET / 7pm GMT, with “doors opening” 30 minutes beforehand.

The poster, first revealed near the location on December 7, also states that JJ Abrams will somehow be involved.

Dakotaz / Epic Games

The Rise of Skywalker will release worldwide on December 19, five days after the exclusive scene is revealed.

Fortnite previously collaborated with Star Wars to introduce a Storm Trooper skin for players to use, to promote the release of Star Wars Jedi: Fallen Order.

Other past movie collaborations have included Avengers and John Wick, but this is the first time there will be an exclusive scene from a movie shown first in Fortnite.

Are you excited to see the exclusive scene or will you wait until the movie comes out to avoid any spoilers?