Players have the chance to help save the Fortnite world from Thanos by completing 12 in-game challenges which will reward them with experience and exclusive items.

The official Fortnite x Avengers event kicked off on April 25 with the Endgame challenges along with the introduction of the new LTM featuring superhero items and the evil god Thanos himself.

There will be 12 challenges for players to unlock, with the majority being revealed throughout the week of April 22.

Once players complete any ten challenges, they will be rewarded with the Avengers Quinjet glider.

IMG: Epic Games/Disney’s Marvel

Here are the first three Fortnite Endgame challenges:

  • Deal 1,000 damage while hovering with Iron Man’s Repulsors
  • Collect 3 Infinity Stones
  • Play 7 matches of Endgame

Players will be rewarded with 500 in-game experience, the Assemble Loading Screen, and the Captain America banner, respectively.

The nine other challenges and their rewards are:

  • Deal 1,000 damage by throwing Thor’s Stormbreaker Axe – Thor’s Stormbreaker Emoticon
  • Deal 100 damage while flying with the Chitauri Jetpack – 500 in-game experience
  • Get eliminations in 5 different matches of Endgame – Avengers Logo Spray
  • Deal 1,000 damage with Captain America’s shield – Captain American’s Shield emoticon
  • Deal 500 damage with the Chitauri Laser Rifle – 500 in-game experience
  • Win 3 matches of Endgame as a Chitauri or Thanos – Infinity Gauntlet spray
  • Deal 500 damage within 10 seconds of grappling with Hawkeye’s Bow – 500 in-game experience
  • Deal 500 damage with the Chitauri Energy Launcher – 500 in-game experience
  • Win 3 matches of Endgame as the Hero team – Avengers banner

The first three challenges are available for players to complete now, while the rest will be unlocked throughout the next couple of days.

If fans are looking for more Fortnite content while the rest of the Endgame challenges unlock, check out our article on all of the v8.50 patch notes that were released on April 25.