Season 7 of Fortnite: Battle Royale is generating a massive amount of hype across the community.

It has been officially confirmed by Epic Games that Season 7 of Fortnite: Battle Royale will start on Thursday, December 6.

Downtime will commence at the usual 4 AM EST (1 AM PST, 9 AM GMT) and will probably last around 30 minutes.

You can view the official announcement below.

With the tagline of “Stay Frosty,” many believe that the rumors of a ‘snow map’ may finally be coming true in Season 7.

Previous teasers have also pointed to a snow-theme, along with the chance that a new aircraft vehicle could be introduced.

A number of new items, weapons, points of interest, and other forms of content could be on the horizon with the release of Season 7, however, we will just need to wait and see.

We will continue to provide updates on all things Season 7 in the coming days.