The first patch since the launch of Fortnite Battle Royale’s sixth season will be releasing tomorrow – Wednesday, 3rd October 2018.

Epic Games have just announced that Patch v6.01 will be releasing on October 3 at 3am ET/8am BST. The patch will include the Disco Domination LTM and patch notes will be available once downtime begins.

This is the first patch since the major launch of Fortnite Battle Royale’s sixth season, which included Patch v6.0. That patch included a list of leaked cosmetics, most of which have been made available between then and now.

It’s expected that two weeks worth of new cosmetics will be added to the game through Patch v6.1, so stay tuned to FortniteINTEL for the latest leaks when the patch hits tomorrow after its hour long downtime.

Downtime begins at 3AM EST / 7AM GMT / 8AM BST and should last an hour – however this could end up being longer, or even shorter. In the past, patch notes were made available 5-10 minutes before the downtime began, so expect us to post the Patch v6.1 patch notes as fast as possible.

What are you hoping to see in the upcoming patch? Let us know in the comments below!