Week one of the $10 million Fortnite Fall Skirmish tournament series is here!

For the first week of Fall Skirmish on Friday, September 21, Epic Games chose to use the ‘Hold the Throne’ format, meaning that the duos team with the most points at the end of six matches will come out victorious.

The EU region’s competition will start at 9 AM PT / 12 PM ET / 4 PM BST and the NA tournament will start later in the day at 1 PM PT / 4 PM ET / 8 PM BST.

A full rundown of week one can be viewed below, including the official Fortnite stream, rules, results, and more!

Stream

Format

HOLD THE THRONE DUOS & SQUAD GOALS

The Duo team with the most points at the end of 6 matches wins. Victory Royales and Eliminations will be scored to determine placement at the end of the event. The top 20 teams at the end of the competition will be awarded.

Victory Royale: +3 Points
2nd-3rd Place: +2 Points
4th-5th Place: +1 Point
8+ Eliminations: +3 Points
6-7 Eliminations: +2 Points
4-5 Eliminations: +1 Point

Hold The Throne (Most Eliminations in a Single Match):+2 Point and $50,000

Results – Live Standings

Prize Pool Breakdown – Week One

Fall Skirmish will be paying out $10 million across a six-week span, which will include a collection of high-intensity tournaments with some of the best players in the world.

Epic Games invited over 500 personalities and content creators to participate in Fall Skirmish. All participants are split into five different ‘Clubs‘ that they will represent over the course of Fall Skirmish.